Jump To: B | C | E | F | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | U | W | Z
B
C
Collection Development
- Last Updated Nov 25, 2009
Choice Reviews Online, Resources for College Libraries, and other collection development help pages
- Last Updated Nov 25, 2009
Choice Reviews Online, Resources for College Libraries, and other collection development help pages
Constitution Day 2012: The Judiciary
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Overview of resources helpful in researching the Judiciary. Created in honor of Constitution Day, September 17, 2012.
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Overview of resources helpful in researching the Judiciary. Created in honor of Constitution Day, September 17, 2012.
Copyright
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2011
"Perhaps no topic in England has excited more discussion, among literary and talented men, than that of the literary property of authors." Justice M'Lean delivering the Court's opinion in Wheaton v. Peters, 33 U.S. (8 Pet.) 591 (1834).
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2011
"Perhaps no topic in England has excited more discussion, among literary and talented men, than that of the literary property of authors." Justice M'Lean delivering the Court's opinion in Wheaton v. Peters, 33 U.S. (8 Pet.) 591 (1834).
E
Education Subject Guide
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This guide is intended to familiarize you with some of the resources available in the discipline of Education. If the information that you are looking for is not listed in this guide, please contact Kim Macomber.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This guide is intended to familiarize you with some of the resources available in the discipline of Education. If the information that you are looking for is not listed in this guide, please contact Kim Macomber.
Emancipation: Up from Slavery
- Last Updated Feb 24, 2013
Lincoln's Emancipation Proclamation (1 January 1863) and the abolition of slavery in the United States, from colonial days until the end of the Civil War (1865).
- Last Updated Feb 24, 2013
Lincoln's Emancipation Proclamation (1 January 1863) and the abolition of slavery in the United States, from colonial days until the end of the Civil War (1865).
English Language and Literatures (Comprehensive Guide)
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2009
This guide is meant to be an introduction to performing scholarly research in English language and literatures.
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2009
This guide is meant to be an introduction to performing scholarly research in English language and literatures.
F
H
Healthcare Information Systems
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
This research guide provides useful resource for Healthcare Information Systems students at Sacred Heart University
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
This research guide provides useful resource for Healthcare Information Systems students at Sacred Heart University
History (Comprehensive Subject Guide)
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2010
This guide is designed to help students begin historical research.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2010
This guide is designed to help students begin historical research.
History of American Christian Movements
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Distinctly North American Christian groups such as Evangelicals, Fundamentalists, Shakers, Mormons, Adventists, and Christian Scientists
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Distinctly North American Christian groups such as Evangelicals, Fundamentalists, Shakers, Mormons, Adventists, and Christian Scientists
Horses, Horsemanship, and Equine Science
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Horses in modern life as companions, sporting partners, teaching resources, and veterinary clients.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Horses in modern life as companions, sporting partners, teaching resources, and veterinary clients.
Human Development - Wheelock College
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A guide to library resources for distance-learning Wheelock College students in the Bachelor of Science in Human Development program.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A guide to library resources for distance-learning Wheelock College students in the Bachelor of Science in Human Development program.
I
Ice Hockey
- Last Updated Nov 4, 2012
The sport, the science, the people, and the excitement of this rugged fast-paced sport for men and women.
- Last Updated Nov 4, 2012
The sport, the science, the people, and the excitement of this rugged fast-paced sport for men and women.
Introduction to the SHU Library, Finding Materials, & Starting Your Research
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
L
Law Materials
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2009
Law provides the framework whereby we resolve our all too frequent conflicts, making reference, as we do, to principles of our shared moral philosophy. With the wise application of this method, we can restrain tyranny and ensure fairness in our dealings.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2009
Law provides the framework whereby we resolve our all too frequent conflicts, making reference, as we do, to principles of our shared moral philosophy. With the wise application of this method, we can restrain tyranny and ensure fairness in our dealings.
M
Media Coverage of Politics: Commentary & Fact-Checking Resources
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2011
As the world comes to rely, more and more, on information in digital formats delivered through the World Wide Web, responsible democracy will increasingly depend on the citizenry's ability to identify bias and spot inaccuracies.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2011
As the world comes to rely, more and more, on information in digital formats delivered through the World Wide Web, responsible democracy will increasingly depend on the citizenry's ability to identify bias and spot inaccuracies.
N
Newspapers: History in the Making
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Events and opinions as reported in general newspapers shed light on the issues and perspectives of a time and place in history, often including primary source material (photographs, quotations for principals, etc.). This LibGuide focuses on SHU resources
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Events and opinions as reported in general newspapers shed light on the issues and perspectives of a time and place in history, often including primary source material (photographs, quotations for principals, etc.). This LibGuide focuses on SHU resources
Nonprofit Governance
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2013
Goals, strategies, and methods for the governance of charitable nonprofit organizations.
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2013
Goals, strategies, and methods for the governance of charitable nonprofit organizations.
Nursing Information Resources
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Whether needing evidence based practice information or the best Internet nursing Web sites, your search ends here! Here's the latest information sources for the nurse researcher, team leader or student .
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Whether needing evidence based practice information or the best Internet nursing Web sites, your search ends here! Here's the latest information sources for the nurse researcher, team leader or student .
O
P
Patents and Trademarks
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
The Ryan-Matura Library is a United States Patent and Trademark Resource Center.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
The Ryan-Matura Library is a United States Patent and Trademark Resource Center.
R
RefWorks
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
A guide for using RefWorks, a Web-based bibliographic citation system
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
A guide for using RefWorks, a Web-based bibliographic citation system
Resources for ESL (English as a Second Language) Students
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Resources such as books, e-books, books on CD, videos, and websites that will help ESL students learn American English.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Resources such as books, e-books, books on CD, videos, and websites that will help ESL students learn American English.
S
Searching the Library Catalog
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
Learn how to find books, DVDs, journals, etc.,using the Library Catalog.
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
Learn how to find books, DVDs, journals, etc.,using the Library Catalog.
Snow Fun
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2013
Snowed in? Snow and winter storms play a major role in some favorite films, stories, poems, and recreation. Curl up with some classics!
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2013
Snowed in? Snow and winter storms play a major role in some favorite films, stories, poems, and recreation. Curl up with some classics!
U
Using the Microfilm ScanPro2000
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2011
Tips for using the Microfilm ScanPro 2000
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2011
Tips for using the Microfilm ScanPro 2000
W
Web of Science
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
How to use Web of Science and understand the search results
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
How to use Web of Science and understand the search results
Z
Zotero
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2010
A guide for using Zotero, a browser-based bibliographic citation system
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2010
A guide for using Zotero, a browser-based bibliographic citation system
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
