Connecticut Judicial Branch Catalog
The Connecticut Judicial Branch Law Libraries Catalog allows users to locate a full range of law materials at courthouse law libraries throughout the state.
Law Collections & Legal Encyclopedias
Because law impacts on all aspects of human endeavor, it is relevant to all of our scholarly disciplines. Our law collections are both a thick, detailed portion of the historical record, and a key resource in understanding current events. These collections provide students with an opportunity to found more of their conclusions on primary sources and with a means to pursue their studies with multiplied interest, increased rigor, greater independence.
United States Supreme Court Reports, Lawyer's Edition - Lawyers Co-operative Publishing Co. (Lexis Nexis)
Call Number: REF KF101 .U584
This series contains the published opinions of the United States Supreme Court with headnotes, summaries and other features provided by the editors.
United States Code Annotated - West Publishing Co.
Call Number: REF KF62 .A3
This series contains the current United States Code with notes to decisions and finding tools. The complete text of the United Stated Constitution and the codified federal statutes are included. Detailed headings allow users to locate judicial decisions that interpret specific constitutional clauses or sections of statutes.
United States Code Congressional & Administrative News - West Publishing Co.
Call Number: REF KF48 .U5
This collection contains reprints of public laws and selected excerpts from congressional reports. U.S. Code Cong. & Ad. News is a convenient resource for legislative history research. U.S. Code Cong. & Ad. News also includes lists of Proclamations, Executive Orders, Major Bills Pending, and other useful information.
United States Supreme Court Digest - Lexis Nexis
Call Number: REF KF101.1.D5
This work is a detailed digest of the United States Supreme Court Reports. As such, it provides researchers with detailed, convenient access to annotations and citations to Supreme Court opinions by topic.
Corpus Juris Secundum
Call Number: REF KF154 .C6
This leading legal encyclopedia provides a comprehesive treatment of American law. The entries are authored by experts and are accompanied by extensive citations and cross-references.
Selected Treatises & Casebooks
Legal treatises provide expert and comprehensive treatment of an area of law. Casebooks provide carefully selected, edited materials relevant to an area of law. Together these tools are the mainstay of students seeking to navigate through law materials.
Principles of Criminal Law (2003) - Wayne R. LaFave
Call Number: THIS BOOK HAS BEEN ORDERED FOR REFERENCE BUT HAS NOT YET ARRIVED
ISBN/ISSN: 9780314146502
Criminal Procedure (4th ed. 2007) - Wayne R. LaFave, Jerold H. Israel, Nancy J. King
Call Number: THIS BOOK HAS BEEN ORDERED FOR REFERENCE BUT HAS NOT YET ARRIVED
ISBN/ISSN: 9780314152114
Employment Discrimination Law: Cases & Materials on Equality in the Workplace (7th ed. 2004) - Robert Belton, Dianne Avery, Maria L. Ontiveros, Roberto L. Corrada
Call Number: REF KF3464.A7 J66 2004
ISBN/ISSN: 9780314147097
Cases & Materials on Legislation: Statutes and the Creation of Public Policy (4th ed. 2007) - William N. Eskridge, Jr., Philip P. Frickey, Elizabeth Garrett
Call Number: REF KF4945 .E85 2007
ISBN/ISSN: 9780314172563
Securities Litigation & Enforcement: Cases & Materials (2d ed. 2008) - Donna M. Nagy, Richard W. Painter, Margaret V. Sachs
Call Number: REF KF1438 .N34 2008
ISBN/ISSN: 9780314176899
Principles of Securities Regulation (2d ed. 2006) - Thomas Lee Hazen
Call Number: THIS BOOK HAS BEEN ORDERED FOR REFERENCE BUT HAS NOT YET ARRIVED
ISBN/ISSN: 978031417244- Legal Medicine (6th ed 2004) - American College of Legal Medicine Textbook Committee
ISBN/ISSN: 0323023983
Contact Info |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Catalog QuickSearch
Search below to determine our holdings for a particular book or journal (print or electronic):
Submit Text, Select Field, and Press Enter
Our interlibrary loan form can be used by students, faculty, and staff to request materials from particpating libraries when a book or journal is not available from our collection.
Description
Loading content... please wait




